Mazda CX‌-30 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I currently ride a 2016 GTI, manual. I'm a manual transmission driver. It is getting somewhat old and I have some difficulty entering my "go-cart", so my eyes are now turning toward the CX30. In Canada, it is available with the Manual Trans but just with the base trim with the 2.0 engine and FWD ( in Canada only...). I am okay with the FWD but the manual trans is not available with the 2.5 engine. I would love a CX30 GS FWD with the 2.5 - Manual. So, after studying my options, an idea came to me, to either install a manual trans on a CX30 GS FWD (costly affair) - OR to get a Mazda3 Sport (Hatchback) GS, 2.5, FWD, Manual Trans, and raise the suspension with a set of CX30 suspension. Would this be a good and viable option? Am I looking for trouble (car's computer management)? (If you say that the Automatic Trans has a manual mode, no need to reply; you are not a Manual Trans driver. Just saying.)

·
Registered
2020 CX-30 GS FWD, Snowflake White
545 Posts
"In Canada, it is available with the Manual Trans but just with the base trim with the 2.0 engine and FWD ( in Canada only...). "

the CX-30 in Canada does not come with a manual transmission in any model.

·
Registered
G25 Touring - 2020 - Soul Red Crystal Metallic
51 Posts
How about importing? Modifying a brand new car sounds like trouble and it will ruin the warranty.

·
Registered
2020 CX-30 GS FWD, Snowflake White
545 Posts
it doesn't really matter, (my pdf owners manual shows a manual but it doesn't apply to Canada), you have to go off the countries website as to how they equip their vehicles, that's where I got the info from my post above for Canada. There is no manual transmission offered in the CX-30 sold in Canada or the US. If you want a manual then you have to go for the Mazda 3 Sport.