Mazda CX‌-30 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2020 CX-30 Premium FWD in Machine Gray Metallic
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been around for a week or so and poked my nose in a few conversations but I thought I'd make a more formal introduction. I'm glad to have found a place populated by so many with such good taste.

My first car was a Model A. I was 15; it was 35. Things have improved in the driving department.

My most recent car was a 2001 Mazda Tribute that I bought new and loved driving for 19 years. I'm a retired architect and longtime painter and one of the Tribute's unique attributes was its ability to hold a 4' x 5' canvas; many, in fact. I could carry a good sized show in one trip. It didn't take long in my new car search to realize I wouldn't be able to replace it. Had the CX-5 held a 4 x 5, I would have been torn, but the CX-30 grabbed me both visually and physically and I look forward to a long relationship with it. Don't think I'll make another 19 years but I'm going to enjoy it as long as I can. COVID willing.

Stay safe, y'all.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Welcome to the forum @Mazderati! How is it carrying all your paint supplies with the CX-30?

Also, how long did you have your Model A? That's quite the first car to have!

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I haven't really used it to transport art yet as all the venues are closed. But it will hold the next smaller size, 3' x 4' so I'm sure it will hold enough for most shows and I'm already planning on a triptych of the 3x4's. So far, I've mostly hauled plants in it as its yardening season here.

The Model A, complete with rumble seat, I had junior and senior years of HS. It was hardly the chick magnet some of my friends drove but it had personality and I was just happy to have my own set of wheels. Besides, no one had ever heard of a chick magnet in 1964. And did it have ground clearance!