Mazda CX‌-30 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2020 CX 30, GT Polymetal Grey.
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've washed my car again and it still will not come clean. I've wand washed and drive through but the black plastic and most of the body has a "haze" on it. Any thoughts? I have not used any products on the car at all.

·
Registered
CX-30 AWD, 2000 Millenia & 2006 Mazda3
26 Posts
It could be the water in your area. If it's "hard" with minerals it could leave minerals, a haze or water sports. Or if the water is "soft" it will be more difficult to rinse the soap/detergent. I'm only guessing but it could be soft water - the soap residue is leaving the haze. I'm not an expert but do work in a lab that deals with a LOT of water.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
that certainly makes sense, never had it happen in the past vehicle thought

·
Registered
CX-30 GT - 2.5 L AWD
144 Posts
Maybe it has something to do with all this social distancing.....you have to get close when you wash her😁😁😁😁....just my sense of humor

·
Registered
2020 Mazda CX30 Soul Red Select AWD
73 Posts
Could have sat at a port for a while near salt water. Could have over spray from sitting at the dealer... Would use a clay bar and then wax it. With how thin automotive paint is these days. I would hold off compounding or polishing a brand new car. Might polish mine around the 2 year mark maybe.

Also is the haze on any of the glass?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Could have sat at a port for a while near salt water. Could have over spray from sitting at the dealer... Would use a clay bar and then wax it. With how thin automotive paint is these days. I would hold off compounding or polishing a brand new car. Will polish mine around the 2 year mark maybe.

Is the haze also on any of the glass?
I don't think it is on the glass, the clay bar is an idea

·
Registered
CX30 GT SPORT. A Road cyclists who drives a CX30 on the odd occasion...
339 Posts