Mazda CX‌-30 Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had pretty much decided on a CX 30 GT for my next car but just finished an overnight test of a Kia Seltos SX and now I’m not sure. I’m in Canada.

Kia: More room, heated seats front and rear, cooled seats, steering wheel heated all around, great infotainment, better looking (subjective), wireless charging, longer warranty, better low end torque, $3K less.

Mazda: Nicer interior ( Kia not bad), more carlike ride, better HUD, good infotainment,Homelink, adaptive lighting

It seems like a no brainer for me but I’m new to both brands and wondering if anyone that has experience with them can offer any insight. I plan to keep it for a long time.

·
Registered
2020 CX-30 GS FWD, Snowflake White
373 Posts
well I'm a three time Kia owner and currently seriously considering the CX-30 and I've basically dismissed the Seltos (I was hoping to make a change from my current Kia Soul, but found the packaging of the Seltos all wrong for me) however, I am not interested in the top models of either brand.

You must be comparing the EX Premium to the CX 30 GT to get about $3k less . That model comes with a 2.0L MP engine with 146 hp and 132 lbs ft of torque, only the turbo SX model gives you more low end torque than the 2.5L in the CX-30
Seltos EX Premium - $30,595; CX-30 GS with Luxury package - $30,550
SX - $32,595; CX-30 GT - $33,850

I have found all my Kia models very reliable, the reasons I stuck to the brand. However, I wanted to make a change from the Soul (very good vehicle but just wanted something different), and hoping the Seltos would be that vehicle till I saw how they packaged it and then I basically removed it from my selection.

Reactions: Paul

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It is the Seltos SX Turbo. I should have mentioned that a large part of the price difference is in my trade. The Kia dealer was much more interested in it.