Mazda CX‌-30 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Mazda CX30
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All! I just got my new 2021 Mazda. CX-30 2.5 engine. I love the car but really have not had a chance to drive it that much since I'm working from home. I do have noticed that it is averaging 22.9 MPG in almost 80% street driving. It is supposed to ve averaging more MPG. Is anybody else experiencing this?

·
Registered
2022 CX-30 Premium Snowflake White (previously 2020 CX-30 Premium Polymetal Gray Metallic)
164 Posts
I have had my car since December of 2019, and due to retirement and Covid I have only 9,600 miles on it. The majority of my driving is in town with most trips being 1 to 3 miles. I do make occasional trips of 60 to 80 miles, all interstate miles. My average fuel mileage since delivery is 26.7 mpg. My best MPG between fill ups is 37.9 (a 400 mile trip) and the worst is 19.6. I’m a conservative driver and rarely go more than 5 miles over the speed limit on highways. Western NY winters definitely take their toll on my gas mileage for a number of reasons. I use an app to record every fill up so my numbers are not those calculated ged by the car, but the car’s calculated mileage is usually very close to the actual calculated mileage.

·
Registered
2021 Mazda CX-30 Turbo
306 Posts
I'm mostly commuting to school where I teach, down from the hills where I live and into the Central Valley, 70 miles round-trip. I've been averaging 28-29 mpg. On longer trips, like 3 hours to the coast, I'll crack 30 MPG. Last weekend we went from where we live in the hills, up into Yosemite National Park, up over 6000 feet and down into the valley and then back out again, with all winding up and downhill roads. Averaged 28 mpg. And that's with the Turbo being punched occasionally...:cool:

·
Registered
2021 CX-30 GS AWD 2021 CX-30 GS FWD
100 Posts